The winners of the caravaning design award
The Camping Trailer Opera by Ysin BV
Received the special award "best interior design": the SpaceCamper Light byRW-Fahrzeugbau
The award pays tribute to particularly innovative design solutions in interior design

Innovative, smart and solid—the winners of the caravaning design award

Messe Düsseldorf awards 22 products 
Comfort, functionality and a refined sense of aesthetics—22 of the latest product developments of the caravaning sector were given the caravaning design award: innovations for new mobility at Messe Düsseldorf on 28 August 2010 in the Caravan Salon. This new generation of products were distinguished for their intelligent details, a sensibility for high-quality materials, and flexible interior design concepts. 

A jury of five internationally renowned design experts—among them Professor Dr. Peter Zec, founder of the red dot design award and senator of the International Council of Societies of Industrial Design (Icsid)—presented the awards for the total of 22 products. Four of those products also received the special distinction best practice, issued for outstanding design accomplishments that set new standards with regard to form and function: the Generator Honda EU 30i from Honda Germany GmbH, the FROLI_Mobile Bicycle Stand from FROLI Kunststoffwerk GmbH & Co. KG, the Camping Trailer Opera from Ysin BV, and the SpaceCamper Light from RW-Fahrzeugbau. The SpaceCamper Light moreover received the special award best interior design, which, conferred for the first time this year, pays tribute to particularly innovative design solutions in interior design.

The four best practice winners and the best interior design winner  were honoured at the official opening ceremony of the Caravan Salon by Parliamentary State Secretary Ernst Burgbacher (German Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology), Düsseldorf Mayor  Dirk Elbers, the President of the Caravaning Industrie Verband e.V. (CIVD) Klaus Förtsch, as well as Joachim Schäfer, Managing Director of Messe Düsseldorf GmbH, and Elmar Schüller, Managing Director of red dot GmbH & Co. KG.

For a list of all winners, click here.

For more information, see: